Home / Works / Pecados de juventud, Vol. 4

Delivery in 24h-72h (Peninsula work days)

Pecados de juventud, Vol. 4

Voz y Piano

LARROCHA, Alicia de

Reg.: B.3816

17,60 €
P.V.P. (VAT included 4%) Add to cart

  • Review: McCLURE, Mac
  • Ensemble: Duos: With piano; With voice.
  • Genres: Classical / contemporary: Choir.
  • Lyric author: BÉCQUER, Gustavo Adolfo; CARNER, Josep; VERDAGUER, Jacint; DARÍO, Rubén; VEGA, Lope de; CAMPOAMOR, Ramón de
  • Language: Castellano/Català
  • Language of the comment: Spanish, Catalan, English
  • Product format: Partitura
  • Difficulty level: Advanced-superior
  • Period: 1st half S. XX
  • Publishing house: Editorial Boileau
  • Collection: Alicia de Larrocha
  • No. of pages: 44
  • Measure: 31,00 x 23,00 cm
  • Lenght: 12'10"
  • ISBN: 978-84-15381-65-5
  • ISMN: 979-0-3503-3582-2
  • Available in digital: No
  • Available for rent: No

Listen to the volume here

Until the present the compositions of Alicia de Larrocha have been completely unknown. It is difficult to imagine that given her enormous international career she would have had time to compose. In spite of this, however, Larrocha, as a musician of great talent, devoted time during her early years to other aspects of music apart from her concerts, such as composition. It is remarkable that the catalogue of composition by Alicia de Larrocha during this brief period includes almost 50 works

At a very early age, being only 7 years old, the pianist composed a small piece which is quite good in spite of her youth. When she became and adolescent she was a more prolific composer. As a young student she studied with the professor Domènec Mas i Serracant, and as well with Marshall, creating a style of writing which allowed her to recreate the style of her favorite composers. Many of her pieces recall works by Schumann, the Inventions of Bach, or the Sonatas by Scarlatti. Also from this learning period there are several "pecados de juventud" [sins of youth] which include works for piano solo or other works which use the piano. In spite of her youth all of these works reveal a great knowledge of the instrument itself, a knowledge which lead to her being world-famous. 

The final result of the present edition is a collection of five volumes: three volumes of piano works, one for voice and piano and one of chamber music. Thanks to the important collaboration of Marta Zabaleta (for the revision of the piano and chamber music works) and of Mac MacClure (for the revision of the works for voice and piano), as well as the interest of her daughter Alicia Torra de Larrocha, it has been possible to collect all of the necessary material for the creation of this publication.

The works are published in strictly chronological order of composition. Thus, it is possible to evaluate the evolution of Larrocha’s compositional style, revealing her constant search for an ever more personal expression. 

The publisher

Alicia de Larrocha, apunt biogràfic
Alicia de Larrocha, biographical notes 
Alicia de Larrocha, apunte biográfico
Criteri de l’edició 
Criteria for the publication
Criterio de la edición 
Introducció a l’obra
Introduction to the work
Introducción a la obra
Partitures / Scores / Partituras 
- Los dos miedos (Ramón de Campoamor) 
- Tal vida tal fin (Jacint Verdaguer) 
- En los demás me vengué (Lope de Vega)
- Hoy creo en Dios (Gustavo Adolfo Bécquer)
- Triste, muy tristemente (Rubén Darío) 
- Maite
- Cançó d’un doble amor (Josep Carner)
- Mi vida es un erial (Gustavo Adolfo Bécquer)
Entrevista i cartes / Interview and letters / Entrevista y cartas 

Kit Digital